Skip to main content

Read what some of our recent clients have said about their experience with Africa&You:

“Outstanding”

W Rowden | May 2024 | Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana

Africa&You were outstanding. We wanted more authentic, smaller, less touristy camps/lodges/guest houses and they really delivered. The itinerary (where we went, our accommodations, etc) were spot-on. We took the path less traveled, which made our trip one for the books. Their service was very high touch; they checked with each venue to make sure we were being well taken care of. We highly recommend Africa&You!

READ MORE

Remote, stunning Namibia; exploring areas in South Africa not typically visited by tourists; our walking safari in Kruger; the wonders of the Okavango Delta in Botswana (and our mobile camp on an island in the Delta); and our terrific safari guides were highlights.

“Brilliance in planning”

K Drake | May 2024 | South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana

This was a fantastic trip! Tara and the Africa&You team created an itinerary with locations and lodging that really fit our style of travel and interests. Every transfer, flight, and lodging check-in went seamlessly. When we booked the trip, I didn’t appreciate the brilliance of the pacing that Tara had built into our itinerary. In Zimbabwe, In the middle of the trip, she built in a slightly slower pace for a few days that gave us a break from the 5am wake-ups and twice daily, lengthy game drives. We still saw lots and did many things during the slower days, but the respite was much appreciated.

READ MORE

Every location was wonderful, and when it was time to leave for the next location, we were excited for the next part of the adventure, but also did not want to leave. The safaris and safari camps were fabulous, full experiences. We saw so many different animals and each night the sky was filled with stars.

“A special experience”

B Steffanelo | Feb 2024 | South Africa

The trip was amazing. We did everything we wanted to do. Africa&You understood what we wanted to do and made extra effort to find a guide who spoke Brazilian and Portuguese to help us.

READ MORE

What were the highlights? A safari is something very special. Getting so close to all those beautiful animals was an experience of a lifetime. Visiting Table Mountain and Cape Point were some of the others and so many more.

A Wondrous trip!”

J Rabinowitz | January 2024 | South Africa

Our family recently returned from a wondrous trip to South Africa that was planned with great assistance from Africa&You. South Africa really has it all – stunning scenery, tons of wildlife (lions and penguins!), friendly, creative people, beautiful art, music, and culture. It isn’t easy to please everyone when your kids range in age from kindergarten to tween and teen, but Africa&You came through! For example, my teen appreciated our time at the hotel, which opens into the mall at the V&A Waterfront in Cape Town – he liked being able to have some independence to roam and explore.

I had a first-choice safari preference that was initially unavailable. Rachel kept checking back until space opened up for us. I also appreciated her patience with the many changes, tweaks, and requests I made to our itinerary along the way. We loved the tour and transfer service she partnered with in Cape Town. Even our transfers were informative mini-tours and we loved getting to know our guides. We really appreciated her suggestion to visit the Grootbos Nature Preserve and loved our gorgeous accommodation and our hike through an ancient milkwood forest.

READ MORE

Rachel was immediately responsive to my communications when I was on the ground and able to make some last-minute adjustments to our schedule right around Christmas, which went above and beyond. I felt comfortable and safe in her hands, and would highly recommend Africa&You to anyone looking for a trip of a lifetime in stunning South Africa. We had the perfect safari experience, especially given we have a five-year-old. Their play area for kids was incredible! Not all safari preserves allow kids that young to go on safari drives, but this one does. Our son enjoyed the drives immensely, but definitely needed some active play after spending several hours sitting down. The lodge offered the balance he needed to have the best possible safari experience – lucky kid! The stunning views from Table Mountain and the Cape of Good Hope were awe-inspiring and magical, and Cape Town was a fun, vibrant city to experience. The serenity of Grootbos Nature Preserve on the Whale Coast and the unique, proteas-filled landscape of its fynbos was otherworldly. There were countless memorable moments on this incredible trip!

“Impeccable!”

M Plant | January 2024 | Namibia

This was a superb trip! It was well planned from the outset and well executed in the country. All the logistics were impeccable and the choice of activities and lodges gave us a good variety of experiences. The guides in each location were knowledgeable and friendly. The beauty and grandeur of Namibia speaks for itself. It was truly a trip of a lifetime.

READ MORE

Sossusvlei is a unique location. The landscape is stunning and unlike anything else I’ve seen, so that was the best. Our guide was impeccable and a mentor in Namibian things. We were the only clients at our camp and the staff treated us grandly. We were like family, it seemed, and made great connections with them. The team cooked the best meals we had in Namibia. I’d hire them as my personal chefs if I could. And we had a super host. The rooms at Ongava were super luxurious and the staff were very accommodating. We had a great guide, remarkable sightings of lions hunting, and up-close encounters with rhinos – beyond belief!

“Stood out above the rest!”

K Campbell | December 2023 | South Africa & Zimbabwe

Africa&You was awesome. We interviewed three companies and Africa&You stood above the rest. Rachel tailored our itinerary to us and organized a top-notch experience, including transfers, tours, and dinner reservations! And because they’re local in South Africa, they immediately answered the phone when we had questions during our trip and helped us make last-minute arrangements too. Highly recommended!

READ MORE

The tour guides were fantastic. We had a guide for a few days and she was the best guide we’ve ever had on all our world travels. She was super-positive, knowledgeable, energizing, and upbeat.

“A well-oiled machine”

M Garg | November 2023 | South Africa

Africa&You was a consummate partner in planning and executing the most exhilarating, refreshing, and inspiring honeymoon trip for us. The attention to detail in every accommodation and the personal notes and touches warmed our hearts. Every trip and location was well thought out and we did nothing but show up. Never did we struggle for information on who was collecting us or taking us out. It was a well-oiled machine and I’m in awe of how attentive Tara was, even in the background.

READ MORE

Every leg of our trip stood out. I’m particularly grateful for the hotel recommendations. They were absolute knockouts in terms of locations and services. If we could do anything differently we would make it longer. It was bittersweet leaving it all behind, including the guides and locations that entranced us.

“An incredible adventure!”

V Jain | November 2023 | Botswana & Namibia

What an incredible adventure! Every aspect of our trip was truly unforgettable, from the deserts of Namibia to the waterways of Botswana. Rachel at Africa&You did an absolutely fantastic job of creating an itinerary that catered to our interests, while remaining budget-conscious. She was extremely responsive during our trip preparations and had an answer to all of my many questions. Check-ins and transfers were totally smooth, and everyone we met along the way was fantastic to work with. At no point were we anything less than thrilled with this trip. Many thanks to Africa&You and everyone else who made our wonderful honeymoon possible!

READ MORE

We loved exploring the wondrous sights of the Namib-Naukluft park, viewing the flamingos and many shorebirds in the Walvis Bay Bird Paradise, visiting the incredible Welwitschia Plains, scouting for signs of desert life, tracking elephants and viewing petroglyphs in beautiful Damaraland, watching elephants outside our tent and visiting the heronries of the Okavango Delta, cruising the Chobe River at sunset, and visiting beautiful Victoria Falls during a day trip to Zimbabwe. And of course, meeting so many wonderful people along the way!

“Just amazing!”

V Jain | October 2023 | South Africa

Where do I start? Our honeymoon was just amazing. We had a great time in South Africa. Africa&You did an amazing job organizing this trip. We stayed in three different lodges and they all were great, yet different. Each and every person who engaged with us was very kind and helpful. We loved the safari drives, food, car rides, and beach activities.

READ MORE

Without a doubt the Kruger private reserves was our favourite part – I would stay longer there if I could.

“A remarkable experience!”

P Zebrowski | October 2023 | South Africa & Zimbabwe

The Africa&You team put together an amazing first trip to Africa for a group of four. We spent time on safari in Zimbabwe, where we also visited Victoria Falls, and in the greater Kruger area of South Africa. Each camp we stayed in was increasingly outstanding! Our transfer drivers seamlessly navigated us through border crossings and between our accommodations. Every camp attended to our every need, ensuring a remarkable experience. We then ventured to the wine country in South Africa before heading to Cape Town. Once again, our accommodations were exceptional! The transfer drivers were informative, courteous, and truly delightful. The day tours we experienced in wine country and Cape Town were simply fabulous. The tour guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and incredibly enjoyable. Every detail was meticulously attended to, leaving nothing to chance. Each place we stayed was well-informed about our schedule, including tours, transfers, dinner reservations, and our next stay. I can’t emphasize enough the attention to detail and the flawless itinerary that perfectly matched our requests! We will enthusiastically recommend Rachel at Africa&You to everyone and plan all our future African adventures with her!

READ MORE

The most memorable parts of our trip included incredible wildlife sightings, including large elephant herds, observing a lion pride, encountering multiple leopards, and many other fascinating creatures. Additionally, the picturesque vineyards offered fabulous wines paired with exquisite meals. The food tours and dinners in Cape Town will be topics of our conversations for a long time! There isn’t a single thing we would change!

“Top Notch”

S Colwell | October 2023 | South Africa & Zimbabwe

Tara provided us with an amazing trip! She crafted a well-planned itinerary, with top-notch resorts, and arranged for friendly and knowledgeable local guides. In Cape Town, highlights included the Table Mountain cable car ride, Lion’s Head hike, Robben Island, and the vibrant Waterfront. Boulders Beach and the playful penguins were a delight. Exploring the Garden Route (Wilderness, Knysna, Plettenberg Bay) was an enriching experience.

READ MORE

The Kruger National Park safari was undoubtedly the most memorable part of our journey. Countless wildlife sightings made it extraordinary. Our resort was incredible, with train cars converted into hotel rooms overlooking the Sabie River, offering views of elephants, hippos, and crocodiles, among other wildlife. Victoria Falls was a breathtaking sight and I highly recommend a helicopter ride over the falls.

“Helpful & Professional”

R Fogel | September 2023 | South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Our trip to Africa was amazing and very well organized by Katherine with Africa&You. We cannot stress enough how helpful and professional that Katherine was during the entire process, including be reachable during our trip. I would recommend Katherine and Africa&You to others for sure.

READ MORE

Victoria Falls are amazing, Cape Town was much more than expected. Safari was amazing. The food was great an plentiful at all our locations.

“The execution was flawless”

E Olsen | September 2023 | South Africa

Africa&You created an absolutely amazing trip for me and my husband. They more than exceeded our expectations! I can honestly say that this was a trip of a lifetime, and one of the best we have ever had. The planning and execution was flawless. Each site we visited offered something new, exciting, and in some cases, breath taking!

READ MORE

One of the most enjoyable parts of our trip was Kruger National Park. Each game drive was an adventure and thrilling experience. We saw all of the big five! If we could do this all over again, we would extend our time.

“Terrific!”

E Eisert | August 2023 | South Africa

Everything was wonderful and accommodations were terrific. Tara gave me good advice and addressed my concerns.

READ MORE

Loved all the amazing animals!

“Incredible service”

E Dessen | August 2023 | South Africa, Zambia

Rachel and Africa&You did an outstanding job of planning our trip!! There was lots of variety in the trip and all the hotels and activities planned were just what we wanted to do. They provided an incredibly detailed itinerary, with lots of information about where we were staying and what activities were available. Transfers went very smoothly, and everyone was very professional and knowledgeable about the areas. I couldn’t recommend Rachel, Africa&You and all our destinations/travel transport companies more highly.

READ MORE

The safari was amazing! We loved Ulusaba, and the game drives were magical. We loved all the parts of our trip, as each one was different, and, therefore, hard to compare. The variety added to how much we enjoyed everything. Cape Town has so much to do and see. The winelands were beautiful! We loved the lodge near Gansbaai and the varied activities available. The lodge in Greater Kruger was outstanding. We’d definitely like to go back there. Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park were a great way to end our trip.
We were impressed at how good the food was everywhere we stayed. As someone with Celiac, I was grateful that everyone knew about it and many places had gluten-free options for me already planned out.

“Absolutely outstanding!”

K O’Connor | August 2023 | South Africa, Mauritius

The trip was absolutely amazing, my wife and I had the best honeymoon. It’s hard to summarize it all. Katherine did an amazing job, the trip was so well detailed and it went without a hitch at any point. I can’t recommend Africa&You enough for an excursion like trip where you travel to multiple locations.

READ MORE

While the entire trip was fantastic, the safari was hard to beat. It has been a dream of ours for a long time so being able to get up close with Elephants, Lions and the rest of the wildlife was so special. The lodge itself was really well done and the food and staff were amazing. Having a pool there looking over the animals grazing was a bonus too!

“The trip of a lifetime”

A Normal | July 2023 | South Africa, Zimbabwe

We just returned from the trip of a lifetime! My husband and I decided to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in Africa. Forty years of marriage has been amazing and so was our trip. Tara planned a perfect itinerary. Excellent accommodations, wonderful guides, perfect timing and pace, and the wonderful special recognitions of our milestone wedding anniversary.
We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience and the care and attention to details by Africa&You. I also appreciate the patience needed to arrive at just the right plan for our journey. A beautiful vacation that lingers in my dreams.

READ MORE

The fantastic service/hospitality in the hotels and the outstanding guides. The weather cooperated which of course no one can guarantee! We also enjoyed meeting wonderful people throughout our journey.

“Beyond what I could have imagined…”

R Rabideau | July 2023 | South Africa

The trip was beyond what I could have imagined. I first thought of traveling to Africa in the 1970s (better late than never) and am so happy I got the chance to finally go.
Africa&You (Rachel) designed the trip and adjusted along the way as we wished. Responses were always timely. Even when we had a little glitch along the way (an interior flight on the itinerary did not match with what was scheduled), the representatives at the airport made contact with Rachel and it was fixed within minutes- we flew as expected and as was in the plan.
We did what seemed to be a somewhat typical route (we met others doing the same sequence or the reverse), Victoria Falls, Chobe River, Okavango Delta & Kalahari Reserve and each was special. We met so many wonderful people working in the camps. The staff at the camp brought many to tears with their dancing, singing farewell.

READ MORE

Rachel’s recommending the overnight at the hotel near Johannesburg Airport was spot on. We loved the accommodations at Chobe River, the Delta and the Kalahari. The staff at each of our stays were wonderful. I could have spent double the time at each of the three camps. The highlight, other than everything we saw was the friendliness of the staff.

“Truly an amazing trip!”

K Brenchley | July 2023 | South Africa

We had an amazing trip to South Africa. Every detail was taken care of in advance and all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. It was truly an amazing vacation and we are so thankful to Rachel and the team at the travel agency for arranging everything seamlessly.

READ MORE

We loved the safari portion of our trip. The guide at the game reserve in Greater Kruger was amazing and it felt like a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
I would not make any changes to our itinerary. We had a great time.

“Outstanding!”

S Levy | June 2023 | South Africa, Mauritius

Everything Africa&You provided in services and accommodations were outstanding. I expect nothing but the best and it is always delivered! Another amazing sojourn…
Accommodations along the way and the tours provided made everything so wonderful. We were provided wonderful stays in Cape Town, Johannesburg, and on the Mauritius Islands! The tours provided were excellent. The pick-ups made our 65 day journey a bit more manageable without any hassles! Communication with Tara at Africa&You was seamless and easy to accomplish. Thanks…

READ MORE

If I could take your trip again, what would you do differently? Nothing

“organised, supportive & detail oriented!”

A Kenny | May 2023 | South Africa, Zimbabwe

Every step of the process with Africa&You has been organized, supportive and detail oriented! Everything for our trip was taken care of from start to finish and totally customized to what we wanted.

READ MORE

Highlights included exploring Cape Town with our amazing tour guide, then staying at an unforgettable hotel in the wine lands of South Africa with 5 star service, then experiencing the wild life at a private game reserve with the most amazing accommodations!

“Wonderful to work with”

A Allison | May 2023 | South Africa, Zimbabwe

We had an incredible trip to South Africa with Africa&You’s detailed planning and help in making our trip wonderful. Every detail was handled and executed as planned, making our trip so enjoyable. Rachel from Africa&You was wonderful to work with and really helped make sure every detail was what we wanted. She also jumped in during our trip to address a couple issues that came up to ensure that we were happy. It was so wonderful working with her and her responsiveness was incredible. I would definitely work with her again and recommend her to friends and family!

READ MORE

We loved all the hotels chosen and locations She also made sure that the activities were of the highest quality. All the vendors were on time for pick-ups and we didn’t need to worry about a thing. The people of South Africa were so friendly and welcoming. We just enjoyed each day of the trip, but the people and seeing all the animals were the highlights!

“Perfect vacation”

V Friedman | May 2023 | South Africa

We had two couples based in the USA traveling together to South Africa. There were so many options of things to do and places to stay that we were overwhelmed. It started with a quick email and Tara responded immediately with an offer to help plan our trip. We must have gone back and forth with questions and plan modifications dozens of times. In the end, Tara managed to arrange the perfect vacation for all of us.
Tara recommended Cape Town, the safari resorts near Kruger and then sent both couples to different resorts. We wanted scenery so we traveled to the hotel in White River area and our friends wanted Sun City.

READ MORE

When flying back to the states – all 4 people decided that this was the perfect trip to South Africa for each of us and Tara made that happen.

“The trip of a lifetime!”

C Caravella | March 2023 | South Africa, Mozambique

My husband and I had the most incredible trip to South Africa for our honeymoon thanks to Tara at Africa&You!!! She provided us with the trip of a lifetime, starting at the lodge in Kapama and the lodge in Sabi Sands for our safari leg, and then a trip to Bazaruto Archipielago for the remainder of the time. The pictures online don’t do the accommodations justice! The rooms were stunning, the trip was all-inclusive for drinks and meals, and the experience was unforgettable!! Despite our trip to South Africa happening during the tail end of a hurricane, Tara was on top of everything before I could even ask her for advice on what to do. She was able to reroute our flights and transfers seamlessly, so there was no added stress when we learned one of our initial flights had been canceled.

READ MORE

The most enjoyable part of our trip had to be the safaris we went on. We saw all the Big 5 several times and the tour guides were so knowledgeable!! The lions and leopards came right up to the vehicle, so we were able to get some pretty amazing photos and videos! We also really loved that every room we went to had some sort of special surprise for us because it was our honeymoon! Some of the rooms had rose petals and wine, others had fruit and chocolate with champagne set out. It couldn’t have been more romantic!!
My husband and I have already talked about going back to South Africa (especially the lodge in Sabi Sands) with our families for a five-year wedding anniversary! I would absolutely use Africa&You for that trip again!

“Amazing from start to finish!”

M Casper | March 2023 | South Africa

The trip was well planned out and afforded a nice balance of things to see and do.

READ MORE

The safari game drives and the luxury lodge in the Sabi Sands were the highlights. If I could change anything I would spend another night in Stellenbosch – it’s so beautiful there.

“Amazing from start to finish!”

N Meek | February 2023 | South Africa, Zimbabwe

Rachel did an amazing job planning our trip to SA! I explained to her the places I would like to see our budget and what interests we had and she put it together perfectly. Rachel was always prompt when replying to any questions or concerns that I might have and was available via Whats app in case we had any issues while traveling within the country. I would not hesitate to use Africa&You!

READ MORE

It’s really hard to narrow down the highlights, this trip was amazing from start to finish. We had so many wonderful experiences from exploring Cape Town to sitting on the back deck of our lodge on the last night and seeing herd after herd of elephants pass through the watering hole we could see from the deck. If I could do anything differently I would stay a few more weeks!

“We could not be happier!”

B Gefaell | February 2023 | Botswana

Our trip was seamless! From the time that we left Johannesburg heading for the lodge in Chobe River, Botswana there was always someone right there to pick us up and deliver us to the right place. It made the trip so easy, allowing us to just enjoy the accommodations, the scenery and the game drives. We were promptly notified when there were adjustments to the transportation schedule and so we were never concerned or anxious.

READ MORE

The lodge in Chobe River is gorgeous and we lacked for nothing. The tent camps were also extremely well done. The staffs were wonderful and totally accommodating. Everyone, everywhere was so pleasant and the guides were fantastic. They know their stuff and they became our best friends. Overall the hospitality shown throughout our trip was nothing short of perfect.
We chose to go during the rainy season and so we expected some weather inconvenience. Remarkably, the little rain that we got did not interfere with any activity. In fact, we got a bonus because of the downpours at the camp in Central Kalahari prior to our arrival. The runway was flooded and so we took a helicopter to the camp. That was so much fun!
We thought the food was much better than we anticipated. Sure there were a few things that we did not care for, but 90% of the selections were excellent. With three substantial meals along with coffee breaks on the game drives and tea at 3:30, my husband and I returned to the US heavier than we left! In summary, we could not be happier!!

“Tremendous”

W Stafford | February 2023 | South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Our trip to South Africa was tremendous. The accommodations exceeded our expectations and the assistance in country was dependable and wonderful. Tara was very responsive to our needs and was quick to respond to any changes we desired during the trip.

READ MORE

the safari’s were the highlights of the trip. We saw all of the Big 5 animals and were treated to some great glamping. The trip was more of an adventure than a trip. We were totally delighted. Five days is a about right for the safari part of the trip and splitting it up in two different safari camps was a great suggestion by Tara, our representative from Africa&You.

“Simply extraordinary!”

N Cherney | January 2023 | South Africa

Rachel and her team provided us with an excellent holiday in South Africa. Every detail was considered and thoughtfully executed. She is a pleasure to work with, listened well and fulfilled our desires. We appreciated (and sometimes swooned over) the hotel, restaurant and tour selections. The staff at the various stops in South Africa commended Rachel for her consistency and attentive service. We agree! My husband and I have travelled all over the world. This vacation by Africa&You was one of the best — simply extraordinary!

READ MORE

The entire trip was filled with high points. We especially loved the hotel and the restaurant in Capetown, the safari camp near Skukuza, our cottage near Paarl, the restaurant in Franschhoek, Zeitz Museum (must see) and of course the Big 5 game. We spent 1.5 hours with a female leopard!

“Truly Incredible!”

V Ziegler | January 2023 | South Africa, Zimbabwe

Rachel and the staff at Africa&Yoy are truly incredible! We had originally booked this trip for 2020 and had to delay it twice due to COVID travel restrictions. Throughout this time, Rachel kept in frequent contact with us about our trip, handling details, multiple questions, and providing reassurance that our trip would eventually happen-and it finally did in December, 2023. Africa&You handled all transitions, transfers, flights, accommodations and excursions very well and we had no problems in the countries we visited. The suggestions for excursions for our family were perfect and we enjoyed everything we did. We loved both the cultural dinners/excursions as well as viewing the cities and wildlife in Africa. The hotels that Africa&You booked for us were wonderful and fit our needs perfectly.

READ MORE

We were amazed at the attention to detail each day of our 20 day itinerary that was provided and it made it easy for us to travel all across South Africa and Zimbabwe. We are so grateful to Rachel and her staff for making this a trip of a lifetime for our family that we will always remember. I would highly recommend this agency to all who are interested in traveling in southern Africa! There were so many memorable parts of our trip! We loved visiting picturesque Victoria Falls and especially enjoyed walking in the African bush with the elephants at a local elephant conservation preserve. We even got to eat breakfast outside with the Senior Elephant handler and talk to him about his various adventures working with elephants. All of our tour guides/operators were professional, responsible, knowledgeable, on-time, and went out of their way to make each excursion special, informative, safe, and enjoyable. We also loved our safari in Sabi Sands (South Africa). The staff were incredible and the twice daily drives to see the various animals were a highlight. We were able to see so many wild animals up close and each day our tracker would ask us what animals we especially wanted to see and would go out of his way to find those animals for us. Overall, the time we spent with our teen children experiencing all the wonderful nature and culture of Southern Africa will always be remembered and treasured.

“An excellent experience!”

C Khan | January 2023 | South Africa, Zimbabwe

Incorporated everything we wanted from a wonderful safari to sightseeing and then cultural and historical tours. Highly recommended..

“WOW! What a trip!”

Melinda H | January 2023 | South Africa

The booking and planning process was made so easy with Rachel’s help. She quickly caught on to our family’s style and outlined an itinerary using pretty much all of the locations and activities I had proposed from my research. She was communicative and reliable in booking and working out logistics, even through our postponing of the trip last December. I loved the online itinerary I got with the photos and details of our custom trip that made it so digestible and easy to review (and look forward to)!

Overall, we had an outstanding experience and will hold our guide and the Western Cape close to our hearts! Thank you so very much for all of the hard work and dedication the company and all of its people provide. There is a lot of love that goes into these trips!.

READ MORE

Africa&You is truly a special company with special employees. We were blessed to have been guided by our guide who quickly became a friend in addition to expert in all things South Africa (history, culture, people, landmarks, places anything!), exploring, hiking, paddling, eating, and so much more. This was truly a trip to remember forever; the ease of having a car (a well-stocked one, at that), a flexible schedule, and a trusted guide allowed us to squeeze as much juice as we could out of our 2 weeks in the Western Cape. I could not speak enough positivity on our guide; he is truly gifted in bonding with people, making them feel comfortable, pushing their limits in a positive way, and creating a deep, meaningful impact on each of our lives. Also, once he realized truly how adventurous and active our family was, he made sure that we made the most of each day, constantly searching for new, fun ways to experience the country. He was constantly texting, calling, and brainstorming new paths, additions, offerings along the way. This really added the unique, personal touch to our trip that you could only get with a company like this. He was so knowledgeable of all companies and opportunities around him, where to book activities, get food, and he adjusted so well to the traveling style of our family. WE LOVE OUR GUIDE!

“Seamless & unforgettable”

Jim H | December 2022 | South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe & Botswana

Rachel and her team patiently and very thoroughly put together a wonderful itinerary for my wife and me. Rachel was unfailingly responsive to our many questions and offered the insight on which we relied with complete confidence.

READ MORE

Once we embarked on our travels, Rachel saw to it that things proceeded seamlessly. The companies she used for transportation and guiding were very professional and despite the many connections required during our multi-country trip, they were always there in a timely and friendly fashion to ensure we arrived at the intended destinations as and when planned or took us to see the sights we desired to experience (and some that were more spontaneous but equally rewarding). We were very fortunate, and appreciative, to work with Africa&You. There are too many memorable experiences to name we enjoyed during 3 weeks in southern Africa to highlight just a few. However, what stands out most vividly is that we achieved our goal of incorporating the diversity we sought when devising our itinerary. From the cosmopolitan Cape Town experience, days touring and tasting in the Cape Winelands, desert excursions in Namibia, water-based safaris and walks in the Okavango Delta, river cruises and Victoria Falls walks in Zimbabwe, and game drives galore in Sabi Sands, along with rounds of golf in Namibia and S. Africa, we think we were able to gain considerable insight into a continent we’d only glimpsed during brief prior visits to northern African countries.

“Transformative!”

Lauren G | December 2022 | South Africa

Tara planned a phenomenal honeymoon trip for my husband and I. We requested a honeymoon that featured safari, beaches, and wine tastings and Tara delivered!

READ MORE

Our honeymoon included 3 nights in Cape Town, 2 nights in Franschhoek, 3 nights at Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Park and 4 nights at our Beach Lodge in KwaZulu Natal. The trip couldn’t have gone smoother. Our transfers, flights, and accommodations all exceeded expectations. Communication was quick, easy, and efficient between Tara and our accommodations. The only thing we needed to do was be at the right place at the right time, and all else was taken care of. It was the trip of a lifetime! I would choose Africa&You again and again to plan our trips!

“They went above and beyond!”

Jelvin S | November 2022 | South Africa, Namibia & Zimbabwe

All of the travel and accommodation arrangements were made absolutely seamless for us throughout the entire trip.
We would like to commend Rachel from Africa&You, along with all the travel partners in the respective countries/cities for their outstanding service provided.

READ MORE

Must say that all of them went above and beyond to make our honeymoon trip especially memorable. Every arrangement in each city or town with its respective itinerary and/or guide allowed us to complete enjoy the intended experience and we appreciate the seamless and fuss free organisation of the entire itinerary. We were particularly impressed that each hotel/lodge and guide at different locations were made aware that we were on our honeymoon trip.
This personal touch truly touched us.
Kudos to all involved.

“Perfect in every regard”

Howard T | October 2022 | Botswana, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Africa&You listened to all of our requests and delivered on them completely. Our accommodation was excellent throughout. All of our guides were outstanding.
Our only regret was not having scheduled more time at every step of the journey.

READ MORE

Pre trip communication was superb. During the trip, we exchanged emails as we went along to get advice on restaurants and to provide feedback. It is impossible to single out any part of the trip. We could have taken at least one more day in Cape Town, in our hotel in Franschhoek, J’berg, in our lodge in Sabi Sands. For us, one day was enough at Victoria Falls.

“Absolutely incredible”

Allison S | October 2022 | South Africa

It was intimidating to even know where to start with planning our honeymoon in South Africa and Africa&You were absolutely incredible– everything from helping us planning the itinerary to making dinner reservations to even helping us coordinate to potentially seeing a doctor when my husband was ill during our stay. They made traveling such a breeze for us and planned our perfect trip!

READ MORE

The Safari was absolutely amazing. Rachel had the best recommendations for places to stay and we got to experience two very different but equally impressive game reserves and lodges. We absolutely loved doing the daily game drives and getting to know the people that worked at the lodges and our fellow guests! We wouldn’t change anything! Everything was planned absolutely to a tee. We had a few schedule changes because of poor weather in Cape Town but Rachel and team stepped in to make sure that we rearranged things and did some rescheduling so we didn’t have to miss out on much at all in the end!

“The most memorable trip of our lives!”

Avgi C | September 2022 | Botswana, Zimbabwe & South Africa

Africa&You, more specifically Rachel who was looking after us, did an exceptional job in organizing our perfect honeymoon.

READ MORE

Rachel was so patient with us when we were initially planning our itinerary even when we changed our minds many times. She remained positive and helpful and gave us as many alternatives and itineraries as we needed until we were confident with our choices. She completely understood what we wanted to get out of this trip and worked very hard to make this happen for us within our budget. Rachel was also extremely accommodating to certain health considerations we had and was able to make appropriate travel recommendations to best manage our concerns. Throughout our entire trip Rachel went above and beyond in ensuring we didn’t have to worry about a single thing. Checking in for our domestic flights for us and always making herself available for any concerns. I cannot recommend this team enough as a travel company.
Rachel thank you for planning the most memorable trip of our lives! Our experience at the Camp in the Okavango Delta cannot be put into words. Rachel specifically recommended this camp as I am so very glad we listened to her advice. Our guide and tracker were incredible and we felt so well looked after by the entire staff team. We got the opportunity to witness wild dogs hunt which is very rare and an extraordinary sighting but most importantly we felt that the entire staff team went out of their way to make us feel special and give us the best experience ever!
In Zimbabwe, our night at the Boma restaurant was truly unforgettable and we loved immersing ourselves in this cultural experience.
Our final night at the Lodge in the Sabi Sands Game Reserve was also extraordinary with signing and dancing and the food there was the best we had during our entire trip. Incredible!

“The trip exceeded our expectations!”

Anne B | September 2022 | South Africa, Lesotho, Zimbabwe & Botswana

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous 3 1/2 week trip to Africa. We had selected Africa&You to plan our trip. Rachel was wonderful to work with. She listened to our ideas and goals for the trip and planned accordingly.

READ MORE

I had a couple of questions along the way and she responded quickly with helpful comments. It really helps when your travel agent is in country. The trip included travel to multiple countries which can be exhausting but everything went incredibly smoothly. We were met by local agents all along the way who knew our names and assisted us in every transfer of which there were many. The trip exceeded our expectations. I would strongly recommend Rachel and her travel team at this travel agency! The safari drives were great. Our trip included 4 safari camps in different parts of Southern Africa and each one was a little different. We learned something new from every guide/tracker. Meeting the local people is always something we enjoy as well. The accommodations were luxury. We were well taken care of for sure. We enjoyed traveling to Lesotho which is a bit off the beaten path and spending time in Soweto. Actually, we loved everything!

“Africa&You was perfect!”

Patrick B | September 2022 | South Africa, Zimbabwe & Mauritius

They listened to what I wanted, suggested a package based on that & then worked closely with me to tweak & tinker with it until we had the perfect holiday.

READ MORE

From day 1 it was a painless process with the attention to detail & calm nature of Rachel & her team keeping me informed & constantly in the loop as things progressed. She always made time to answer the many questions I fired her way & responded promptly with all the information I asked for. The detailed itinerary she sent before we left covered everything so we were more than ready & had all the info we needed.
All the partner organizations that they worked with are also of the same high standard & we had no issues at any point throughout our trip.I would recommend this travel company to anyone wanting to travel to Africa & only wish I could use them for all my future holidays anywhere in the world.

“Remarkable!”

Priya P | September 2022 | South Africa

We had the best honeymoon and such an amazing first trip to South Africa – each destination was truly its own adventure and we loved every bit!

READ MORE

Rachel worked with us to create the perfect itinerary and was there every step of the way to help us plan. She took the time to understand our interests and also make recommendations based on her experience and that helped us create the trip of a lifetime. There are so many things to consider when traveling to another country and Rachel communicated everything we needed to know which made for such a stress-free planning experience. She also worked with us seamlessly in the middle of our trip when we had some last minute changes so we can enjoy one more day at our Safari.
We really can’t wait to come back again — thank you for all the time and work you’ve put in to make our itinerary perfect and fitting for us. We are so thankful to have worked with Rachel & Africa&You to plan our trip!

“I wouldn’t change a thing”

Stephanie H | August 2022 | South Africa

Extremely well organized trip. All transfers were on time. All accommodation was exceptional. Rachel at Africa&You was quick to reply to any comments or questions I had during the planning stages.

READ MORE

My private tour guide along the Garden Route was excellent! I’m so glad I paid extra for her service – saw a lot of places I would not have gone to had I just hired a car. In addition, she was excellent company!
Surfing the swell on the catamaran into the Knysna heads accompanied by 30-35 dolphins.
Walking with cheetahs in the wild when on a game drive in Karongwe.
Coming back to my room at the hotel in Swellendam after dinner to find a roaring fire in the fireplace, delicious chocolates, and a hot water bottle in the bed!

“It was phenomenal!”

Gene B | September 2022 | South Africa

The most memorable moment: Cape Agulhas, the most southernmost tip of Africa where the Indian and Atlantic oceans meet. The most enjoyable are so many it is hard to pinpoint which ones.

“What an amazing experience!”

Deana B | August 2022 | South Africa

We had our dream honeymoon thanks to Africa&You! It was perfect! It was hard to leave!

READ MORE

We love to visit new cities & we had always wanted to go on Safari. Tara created the perfect itinerary where we were able to explore Cape Town & the wine region and then visit two amazing game reserves for Safari. It was seamless every step of the way…we never had to worry about transfers between accommodations & we were positively spoiled as honeymooners! I so appreciate how organized it was all planned. It allowed us to have a stress free trip & really enjoy each new experience. I truly can’t speak highly enough about our honeymoon…it was just perfect! I will recommend Africa&You to anyone considering visiting Africa in the future and we hope to be back one day as well!

“Simply amazing!”

Stacey A | August 2022 | South Africa

Great itinerary – great support. Support during our trip too, which was nice knowing someone was watching out for us.

READ MORE

The Hotel in Johannesburg was great. Nice accommodations. Good food. Very friendly staff.
The family feel, driver and spotter, massage therapist, and hospitality at the lodge in Timbavati were great. Our guides were phenomenal – their knowledge of the animals and bush was really impressive. They worked so hard to find us amazing sitings and different animals. Definitely a highlight – wish we could have taken them with us to Sabi Sands. There was a watering hole at the lodge which was very entertaining to watch. Many elephants came down to drink one night. Quite amazing. Very environmentally friendly – no plastic water bottles, all off the grid, pretty special place.
Our lodge near Blyde River Canyon was incredible. Did you know they have a pet caracal? WHAT? Views, food, the chef is amazing and definitely knows how to cook for a diet-restricted kiddo. He (we all) ate like a king. Views were other worldly. hey have a watering hole you can monitor from their deck – baboons, zebra, impala, etc. super fun. Added the Blyde River boat tour which was really great and I would suggest.
Sabi Sands and the Lodge there were amazing. The chef met us at arrival (!) and talked with us about my sons dietary restrictions – what he can have what he cannot have, etc. He single handedly made the stay so enjoyable for him. Food on every drive, food at every tea time, amazing food at all 3 meals. Can’t say enough about how that made this place so much less stressful for us. Having the watering hole right off the deck was amazing – we were on a 24-hour game drive! hippos, elephants, giraffes, kudu, waterbuck, impalas, monkeys, warthogs, etc. were all doing their animal business – we could watch them all day. Amazing. We saw wild dogs twice – what?!! Abundance of wildlife was impressive. I don’t want to forget the outdoor shower – what? I showered with an elephant and some nyalas. Kids loved it too.

“An incredibly well-planned adventure”

Patrick S | July 2022 | South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe & Botswana

We just returned from a 3 week four country (South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana) trip that involved six internal flights and numerous transfers, seven hotels and lodges and other tours and events. All sent off without a hitch. Rachel provided a clear detailed itinerary that met all our needs to intimate, interesting locations away from overly commercial, crowded tourist trap accommodations.

READ MORE

Highlights for us was self-driving through the rugged and empty roads of Namibia, down to the Cape of Good Hope in South Africa, the stunning beauty of the Zambezi River and Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe and wild beauty of our safari in Botswana. What was priceless were all our conversations with the different people we met from Africa on our journey.
I have traveled extensively around the world, but had never spent time in Southern Africa, and cannot wait to return. The hospitality, the food, the wine and the adventure surpassed my expectations, and I have Rachel to thank for an incredibly well-planned adventure.

“The trip of a lifetime in Africa”

Mike H | July 2022 | Botswana, South Africa, Zimbabwe

Each and every stop, transfer, experience, meal, accommodation was first class. There were 9 of us traveling together and each and every one of us felt like a VIP. We even had one of our family in a wheelchair and it was never a problem.

READ MORE

Africa&You will be recommended by all of us for anyone traveling to Africa. It was the trip of a lifetime with no disappointments.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

Africa&You listened to what we wanted to do and did not send us on excursions that we were not interested in. Every single event was memorable and I am still not able to process all of the excitement we had. The safari’s with our guides was the highlight.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

I would be more prepared for the cold – travelling in July, we were surprised by it even though we knew it was winter.

“If I could mark this as a 10 star experience, I would.”

Walter N | June 2022 | Botswana, South Africa, Namibia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Africa&You did a phenomenal job at planning and helping us have an enchanting 4 weeks long tour of Southern Africa in some of the most memorable, iconic, and fantastic places on earth.

READ MORE

We started planning the trip 3 years before we could actually travel due to the restrictions imposed by Covid but Africa&You stood by us and worked with us the entire way to make this happen. At every step of the way, I felt that we received the best advice, recommendation, and service. We stayed at 12 locations, flew 7 flights intra-Africa,  and had 17 transfers to and from our destinations, not to mention the 30 plus trips/outings/drives that we took at the various locations. All this worked without one single snag. Everybody we met along the way and worked with were absolutely incredible; professional, courteous, friendly, and happy to assist in a genuine way, which made us feel welcome and added tremendously to the experience. Africa&You was always just an email or phone call away. 

In addition, we had several heartwarming surprises along the way that the company arranged to help us celebrate an anniversary and my wife’s birthday.

I do not hesitate to give the highest rating and warm recommendation to Africa&You. Book with confidence knowing that they will go the extra hundred miles to ensure you will have the time of your life and remember fondly your trip to Africa.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

Animal encounters, morning drives, learning about the people, places, and history, lions dozing under acacia trees, sunsets on the Chobe, windswept deserts, driving in dry riverbeds, climbing red sand dunes, sleeping under the stars, touching the velvety ears of elephants, all these were incredible experiences but most importantly; every single place we visited during our 30 day trip was memorable and enjoyable in its own right. 

Africa is incredible and I truly hope I will be able to go back one day.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

I would stay another month, if I could! 🙂

Most amazing trip ever!!!

Lauren R | June 2022 | South Africa

Rachel made it so easy for us to travel half way around the world with ease. Everything from start to finish was perfect.

READ MORE

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

Each activity felt like it was specially planned for us. It was the perfect combination of relaxing, adventure, and sightseeing. The private nature of all of our tours was very special. Each guide we had was knowledgeable and unique in the best way!!

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

Nothing except stay longer in this beautiful country!

“Africa&You was wonderful to work with”

Mary H | April 2022 | South Africa

Touring the Coastline, Cape Town, Cape Winelands, Local Cuisine, Africa Safari

Africa&You listened to the kind of experience we wanted and came up with a great vacation that included a variety of experiences as well as a segment just for my husband and me as well as a segment that included our grown children and their spouses.

READ MORE

We had originally planned our trip for April of 2020 but Covid made it impossible to go. The travel company worked with the venues we had chosen and the guides and they were able to recreate our trip for April of 2022, at virtually no added cost. We had lots of questions, which they graciously and thoroughly answered. Their online itinerary and resource materials [e.g. tipping in SA, what to pack on a safari, tips and advice for staying safe] were extremely useful and easy to distribute among our party. Along the way, we had to make a couple of adjustments in our schedule due to airline scheduling changes from the US to South Africa, and the company quickly and professionally responded with needed adjustments to our arrangements in South Africa. We needed their help once during the trip and they were right there with the support we needed. We can’t say enough great things about the travel company. We had an exciting, enlightening trip, thanks to their help.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

South Africa is breathtakingly beautiful. With limited time, the travel company lined up flexible guides who helped us get a taste of it–from an overview of the Garden Route, the Winelands, Cape Town with its surrounding mountains, and on Safari. The Western Cape food scene was memorable and the company made very helpful recommendations about restaurants and wine estates to sample.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

Plan our Garden Route phase a little more carefully so we could maximize the time we had their more effectively. We planned most of this part of the trip ourselves.